Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Waiting On Wednesday

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png
"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.  It is always so hard to decide which books I want to feature on Wednesdays.  There are so many wonderful books coming out!  Waiting is such torture!  Here are a few that I am waiting for....

Juliet ImmortalJuliet Immortal
Written by Stacey Jay
Release Date: September 13, 2011
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers


Summary from Goodreads:
"These violent delights have violent ends
And in their triumph die, like fire and powder,
Which as they kiss consume.
            -Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare

The most tragic love story in history . . .

Juliet Capulet didn't take her own life. She was murdered by the person she trusted most, her new husband, Romeo Montague, a sacrifice made to ensure his own immortality. But what Romeo didn't anticipate was that Juliet would be granted eternity, as well, and would become an agent for the Ambassadors of Light. For 700 years, she's fought Romeo for the souls of true lovers, struggling to preserve romantic love and the lives of the innocent. Until the day she meets someone she's forbidden to love, and Romeo, oh Romeo, will do everything in his power to destroy that love.



Blood Magic (Blood Journals, #1)Blood Magic
Written by Tessa Gratton
Release Date: May 24, 2011
Published by Random House Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads:
"This page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephenie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, blood magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick—the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla."

*These books sound fabulous and both covers are beautiful!

3 comments:

  1. Juliet Immortal is one i'm really exited for :)

    http://blackfingernailedreviews.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Jennifer! Just wanted to stop by and say hello. I've been following your blog and I really enjoy it. In fact, I like it so much that I have awarded you with The Versatile Blogger Award. Stop by my blog for the details!
    Congrats!
    Amy
    http://amyjonesyaff.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. They sound so exciting!!! I can't wait for them to come out!

    ReplyDelete