Sunday, March 27, 2011

In My Mailbox (63)


In My Mailbox is a weekly post that allows us to share the books we received during the week.  I didn't have time to do a post last week, so this is two weeks worth of books and bookish goodies!  Have a look at what I got:



For Review:
Clarity by Kim Harrington
Strings Attached by Judy Blundell

Bought:
Once In A Full Moon by Ellen Schreiber
Invincible (Chronicles of Nick #2) by Sherrilyn Kenyon
The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan (scored this for my upcoming giveaway for $3!)
Afterlife (Evernight #4) by Claudia Gray *signed*
Evernight by Claudia Gray *signed for upcoming giveaway!*

Trade/Won/Gift:
The Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead *signed* Won from Kristina! Thanks!
Mind In The Making by Ellen Galinsky *signed* Work related book given to me @ a conference.
Choker by Elizabeth Woods *trade
Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King *trade
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins *R.A.K from Liz! Thanks!

Swag Goodness Collected over the past 2 weeks for my upcoming MEGA-SWAG & More Giveaway:
  • The Body Finder/Desires of the Dead by Kimberly Derting poster, pins, stickers, bookmarks and postcard
  • arc copy of Griffin Rising by Darby Karchut and bracelets
  • The Year We Were Famous by Carole Estby Dagg bookmarks, stickers, postcards
  • OyMG by Amy Fellner Dominy bookmarks, magnetic poetry
  • The Faerie Ring by Kiki Hamilton bookmarks, postcards
  • The Emerald Talisman & The Sapphire Talisman by Brenda Pandos bookmarks
  • Illegal by Bettina Restrepo bookmarks
  • Class of 2K11 bookmarks & stickers
  • Dark Days of The Supernatural Tour bookmarks signed by Claudia Gray
*This is just a small sampling of the goodies that will be included in the giveaway!  If you are a YA/MG author and have swag goodies that you would like to include in the giveaway please go to 'Contact Me' on the nav bar and fill out the form.

Now you know what I got!  What did you get? 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Winners of DEMONGLASS Prize Packs


I am so sorry that it took a few extra days to post the winners of the DEMONGLASS by Rachel Hawkins Prize Packs, but I had a very busy weekend.  Thank you to all that entered.  If you didn't win don't fret, I will be posting a new contest very soon!  So without further ado (drumroll please.....) The two winners are:

Ang19 and Sarah

*I have emailed both winners and the publisher will have the prizes out to you soon!  Congratulations!!
*Winners were chosen using Random.Org.

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Indie Authors Relief Fund

As all of you know, Japan suffered a devastating natural disaster that has caused unimaginable pain, suffering, and lose.  There are so many people in need and some absolutely amazing indie and self-published authors have really stepped up to the plate to do their part!  The Indie Authors Relief Fund was started by Kristie Cook (author of The Soul Savers Series) with assistance from Brenda Pandos (author of The Talisman Series) and Ang'dora Productions.  Together they have organized a number of auctions that feature items donated by indie and self-published authors.  The selection of auction items ranges from signed books and swag to critique services and blog design.  The auctions are ending at MIDNIGHT (3-20)!!!  You can go directly to the Indie Authors Relief Fund website by clicking HERE.  The site has banners and buttons available for you to grab and help spread the word!  There is detailed information concerning what is up for auction as well.  Please take a few moments and check out the incredible generosity of these amazing authors.  100% of the profits will be given to The Red Cross to aid victims.  Every little bit counts!  If all of us just gave a little we would truly have the power to help!

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Happy St. Patrick's Day from 'A' and ABCFamily!

~Happy St. Patrick's Day from 'A'~

Happy St. Patrick's Day!  Hopefully you escaped a day of pinches!  I was not so lucky myself!  I teach Pre-K and my students enjoyed 'legally' pinching me throughout most of the day (and I was even decked out in GREEN!) :)  When I came home from work I found an interesting box on the porch.  It was marked 'LIVE PLANTS'.  When I examined the shipping label and saw that it was from my friend 'A' and the great (and generous!) people at ABCFamily I was so excited!  If you are new to my blog, you may not know that I was one of the lucky participants in the Pretty Little Liars Secret Keeper Game hosted by ABCFamily during the summer of 2010.  I thought the game was over in June, but 'A' is someone that enjoys keeping you guessing!  Since the game conclusion in June, 'A' has lavished the Secret Keepers with incredible gifts on every holiday!  Today, I received a small pot of clover.  Inside the clover there was a 'clue' that lead me to a secret website that displayed an intriguing photo from the season finale (which is airing next week)!  If you'd like to take a peek yourself you can find it HERE.  Thanks 'A' and ABCFamilyThe Pretty Little Liars spring finale airs on Monday (March 21st) at 8/7c on ABCFamily.  Don't miss it!  I'm sure it will have you glued to to your seat!!!



Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Waiting On Wednesday

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.  It is always so hard to decide which books I want to feature on Wednesdays.  There are so many wonderful books coming out!  Waiting is such torture!  Here are a few that I am waiting for....

The Near Witch
Written by Victoria Schwab
Release Date: August 2, 2011
Published by Hyperion Books

The Near WitchSummary from Goodreads:  
The Near Witch is only an old story told to frighten children.
If the wind calls at night, you must not listen.
The wind is lonely, and always looking for company.
 And there are no strangers in the town of Near.
These are the truths that Lexi has heard all her life.
But when an actual stranger—a boy who seems to fade like smoke—appears outside her home on the moor at night, she knows that at least one of these sayings is no longer true.
The next night, the children of Near start disappearing from their beds, and the mysterious boy falls under suspicion. Still, he insists on helping Lexi search for them. Something tells her she can trust him.
As the hunt for the children intensifies, so does Lexi’s need to know—about the witch that just might be more than a bedtime story, about the wind that seems to speak through the walls at night, and about the history of this nameless boy.
Part fairy tale, part love story, Victoria Schwab’s debut novel is entirely original yet achingly familiar: a song you heard long ago, a whisper carried by the wind, and a dream you won’t soon forget.

Bad Taste In Boys
Written by Carrie Harris
Release Date: July 12, 2011
Published by Delacorte Press

Bad Taste in BoysSummary from Goodreads:
Someone's been a very bad zombie.

Kate Grable is horrified to find out that the football coach has given the team steroids. Worse yet, the steriods are having an unexpected effect, turning hot gridiron hunks into mindless flesh-eating zombies. No one is safe--not her cute crush Aaron, not her dorky brother, Jonah . . . not even Kate!

She's got to find an antidote--before her entire high school ends up eating each other. So Kate, her best girlfriend, Rocky, and Aaron stage a frantic battle to save their town  . . . and stay hormonally human.
 








Griffin Rising
Written by Darby Karchut
Release Date: June 15, 2011
Published by Twilight Times Books

Griffin RisingSummary from Goodreads:
For centuries, rumors have abounded of a lowly caste of supernatural beings known as the Terrae Angeli. Armed with the power to control Earth, Fire, Wind and Water, these warriors secretly serve as guardians for mortals in danger.

But for one young angel-in-training, Griffin, life is hell as a cruel master makes his apprentice
ship a nightmare. On the verge of failing, a new mentor, Basil, enters his life and changes it forever. It is their father-and-son relationship, sometimes turbulent, often hilarious, always affectionate, that sings through the story like a pure note.

Masquerading as the average teen next door, Griffin struggles to learn his trade, navigate the ups and downs of modern life among humans (including falling in love with the girl next door), and prepare for the ancient trial-by-combat every apprentice must pass at sixteen or be forced to become mortal.
 


*I am SOOO excited about all three of these titles!  Bad Taste In Boys has one of the coolest covers EVER!  Griffin Rising.... Angels - need I say more and The Near Witch sounds really original and really good too!  Now you know what I'm waiting for!  What are you waiting for?

Sunday, March 13, 2011

In My Mailbox (62) AMAZING BOOK DEALS!!



**Thanks to The Story Siren for hosting IMM

'In My Mailbox' is a weekly post that spotlights the new books that were received during the week.  I had an amazing week in books!  If you have a BOOKS-A-MILLION in your area then you MUST go check out their 'March Madness' deals!  I am not kidding... I got all of the books in the bottom picture for $0.72 a piece!  Crazy right?!!  I bought multiple copies of most of them- which means a contest is lurking around the corner for you guys!!  Take a look at what I got:


For Review:
When Colors Bleed *A Collection Of Short Stories* by Estevan Vega
*Swag* Bookmarks- The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa bookmarks, The Dark Days Of The Supernatural Tour bookmarks, Flipped bookmarks, Indie Bookstore handmade bookmarks, Choker, Darkness Becomes Her, and Ten Miles Past Normal bookmarks from Simon and Schuster!!! 
Bought:
The Iron Thorn by Caitlin Kittredge
Discord's Apple by Carrie Vaughn
Steel by Carrie Vaughn
Falling Under by Gwen Hayes
A Touch Mortal by Leah Clifford
*Bargain Books*
The Secret Life of Prince Charming by Deb Caletti
Someone Like You/Keeping The Moon by Sarah Dessen (2 books in one!)
Pretty Little Devils by Nancy Holder
Such A Pretty Girl by Laura Wiess
John Belushi Is Dead by Kathy Charles
Ninth Grade Slays- Chronicles of Vladimir Tod by Heather Brewer
The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove by Lauren Kate
Aurelia by Anne Osterlund
Breathe My Name by R.A. Nelson
Are You Alone On Purpose? by Nancy Werlin
The Deathday Letter by Shaun David Hutchinson
The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
The Demon's Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan
Buffy The Vampire Slayer Vol.1 by J. Vornholt, A.B. Cover, & A. Henderson
Devilish by Maureen Johnson
An Abundance Of Katherines by John Green
All About Vee by C. Leigh Purtill

Traded:
Blessed by Cynthia Leitich Smith *Thanks Khadija!!!

R.A.K. (Random Acts of Kindness hosted by BookSoulmates!!)
Anna And The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (Kindle book!!) generously given to me by Ivy!!  Thanks so much!!!!

*So now you know what I got! What did you get?

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Waiting On Wednesday

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__XbVbpIU5LU/TPZmqVjxLwI/AAAAAAAACrI/auLbQhDrMiE/s1600/waiting+on+wednesday+1.png
"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.  It is always so hard to decide which books I want to feature on Wednesdays.  There are so many wonderful books coming out!  Waiting is such torture!  Here are a few that I am waiting for....

The Faerie Ring
Written by Kiki Hamilton
Release Date: October 1, 2011
Published by Tor Teen
The Faerie RingSummary from Goodreads:
"London, December 1871
Orphaned and picking pockets in London’s Charing Cross station to support not only herself, but her ‘family’ of orphans, sixteen year-old Tiki steals the Queen’s ring and thinks she’s solved their problems. That is, until Rieker, a pickpocket from the North End, suspects her in the theft and tells her that the ring is really a reservoir that holds a truce between the British and Faerie courts.

When he warns her that the fey will do anything, including murder, to recover the ring, Tiki is unsure whether to believe him or not. To complicate matters, Rieker seems to know something about the unusual birthmark on Tiki’s wrist. But when Tiki and her family are threatened the game changes.

In a dazzling debut that takes you from the gritty slums of Victorian London to the glittering ballrooms of the Royal Palace to the menacing Otherworld, you won’t want to miss this thrilling tale of mystery, adventure and romance."


A Long, Long Sleep 
Written by Anna Sheehan
Release Date: September 15, 2011
Published by Gollancz
A Long, Long SleepSummary from Goodreads:
"Rosalinda Fitzroy has been asleep for 62 years when she is woken by a kiss. Locked away in the chemically-induced slumber of a stasis tube in a forgotten sub-basement, sixteen-year-old Rose slept straight through the Dark Times that killed millions and utterly changed the world she knew. Now, her parents and her first love are long dead, and Rose - hailed upon her awakening as the long-lost heir to an interplanetary empire - is thrust alone into a future in which she is viewed as either a freak or a threat. Desperate to put the past behind her and adapt to her new world, Rose finds herself drawn to the boy who kissed her awake, hoping that he can help her to start fresh. But when a deadly danger jeopardizes her fragile new existence, Rose must face the ghosts of her past with open eyes - or be left without any future at all."


The Vampire Stalker
Written by Allison van Diepen
Release Date: June 1, 2011
Published by Point
The Vampire StalkerSummary from Goodreads:
"What if the characters in a vampire novel left their world--and came into yours?Amy is in love with someone who doesn't exist: Alexander Banks, the dashing hero in a popular series of vampire novels. Then one night, Amy meets a boy who bears an eerie resemblance to Alexander. In fact, he IS Alexander, who has escaped from the pages of the book and is in hot pursuit of a wicked vampire named Vigo. Together, Amy and Alexander set out to track Vigo and learn how and why Alexander crossed over. But when she and Alexander begin to fall for each other, Amy wonders if she even wants him to ever return to the realm of fiction."


*I am super excited about all of these titles!  They all sound amazing!

Saturday, March 5, 2011

In My Mailbox (61)



**Thanks to The Story Siren for hosting IMM

'In My Mailbox' is a weekly post that spotlights the new books that were received during the week.  I had an amazing week in books!  Take a look at what I got:



For Review:
  • Chime by Franny Billingsley *Thanks Dial Books!
  • Angel Star by Jennifer Murgia and Lemniscate & Angel Star bookmarks, Lemniscate bookmark with Angel Star charm and an Angel Star bracelet! * Thanks Jennifer!
Bought:
Gifts: 
  •  Soul Stalker (Timeless #2) by Laura Kreitzer and The Sapphire Talisman by Brenda Pandos Street Team bookmarks and sticker (Thanks so much Brenda!!)
  • So Shelly by Ty Roth (Thanks Kristin @ Bookworming in the 21st Century - *given through R.A.K hosted by BookSoulmates!) 
*For more info on R.A.K. (Random Acts of Kindness) check out BookSoulmates!
Swap:

*Now you know what I got!  What did you get?

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Author Interview: Rachel Hawkins & DEMONGLASS Giveaway!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_4pDXr2okDWE/TNWhZxj4OqI/AAAAAAAAAQw/xWCYiRaMsQk/s1600/Demonglass_JKT-1%5B5%5D.jpg
I am so excited to welcome Rachel Hawkins to Extreme Reader Book Reviews!  Rachel is the author of the wildly popular HEX HALL series.  HEX HALL (the first book in the series) was one of my favorite books of 2010 and the sequel is even better!  DEMONGLASS hit shelves on March 1st from Disney Hyperion.  

1. Welcome Rachel!  First, let me say that DEMONGLASS is incredible.  I absolutely loved it!  It was a perfect follow up to HEX HALL.  Was writing your second book a different experience for you? Easier? Harder?
It was MUCH harder, haha! I didn't want to let anyone down, plus I had to be sure I was wrapping up some loose ends from HEX HALL, but also leaving SOME things unresolved for Book 3...whew!
2. My favorite character in your books is Sophie.  She is such a cool female protagonist.  She is brave, strong, and a little reckless (or maybe a lot reckless!).  I also truly envy her skill in the art of sarcasm and snarky comebacks!  Is her character inspired by anyone from your life? You, a former student? For me, she is who I wish I would have been at her age!!
Aw, thank you so much! I'm very fond of Soph! There's no direct inspiration for her (and she's certainly a LOT bolder than I ever was!) I like to say Sophie was a gift from the writing gods. She just showed up in my head, snarking like a pro.
3. As a former high school teacher, did you draw inspiration from any of your past students when creating your characters (not just Sophie)? If so, which ones?
I honestly didn't, although I DID steal some of their names!
4. Can you give us one little known fact about each of your main characters?
Sure! 1) Sophie hates mayonnaise with the fire of a thousand suns, 2)Jenna secretly dances around her dorm room to Girls Aloud, 3) Archer has a weakness for 80s soft rock, 4) Cal has four sisters.
5. If you could Sophie one piece of advice at the start of DEMONGLASS what would it be?
Brace yourself, girlfriend. Things are about to get ROUGH.
6. The ending of DEMONGLASS is a major cliffhanger!  How long must we suffer until book 3 hits the shelves?  Any hints about book 3?
Book 3 will be out in Spring 2012! In it you will see Sophie dealing with the fallout from DEMONGLASS, ending up in some truly terrifying places, and teaming up with some surprising allies.
7. Now... a few questions about you!  When you are not writing, what do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Free time? WHAT IS THIS YOU SPEAK OF? Seriously though, I love to read, obviously, and I love to go to the movies and watch TV. I also love to travel whenever I can, and I always enjoy hanging out with my husband and son. I am spectacularly boring, basically. ;-)
8. What is your favorite word? favorite book?  favorite joke?
It's a French word, but pamplemousse ("Grapefruit") is just about the most perfect word ever. My favorite book is Anne Rice's THE WITCHING HOUR, followed VERY closely by George R.R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire series. As for jokes, my Dad was a sailor, so all my favorite jokes are NOT fit to be shared on the internet! ;-)
9. Describe a 'perfect day' in the life of Rachel Hawkins!
Oooh! That's a fun one! First I'd wake up WHENEVER I WANTED. Then I'd drink coffee and sit in the quiet for awhile. Then my husband and son would magically re-appear, and we'd go to the beach. I'd leave them to go have lunch with all my best girlfriends, and end the day with grilling out and a nice bottle of wine. Sigh. Makes me happy just to think about it!
10. Any funny/embarrassing fan moments yet?
No funny/embarrassing ones (well, I embarrass myself daily, so I've PROBABLY had an embarrassing fan encounter and not realized it), but lots of cool ones! I had one girl tell me Sophie inspired her to ask a guy out, and another who brought me a mixed CD of Hex Hall-y songs. People have made me jewelry...seriously, I have the best readers ever!
11. What 2011 book (other than DEMONGLASS:) are you anticipating the most?
I'm dying to read Caitlin Kittredge's THE IRON THORN (1950s alterna-history Steampunk! YESSSSS!), and Myra McEntire's HOURGLASS sounds FANTABULOUS (Time travel and romance and sexy science!) Also I'm really psyched for Victoria Schwab's THE NEAR WITCH since it's very fairy tale-esque and I LOVE those kind of books. And I'm practically salivating for Lev Grossman's sequel to THE MAGICIANS, which I HOPE will be out in 2011!
What are you reading now?
Patrick Rothfuss's THE WISE MAN'S FEAR.
Can you tell us what you are working on now?
I just turned in the 3rd HEX HALL book, and I also have a book called REBEL BELLE coming out in Summer 2012. It's about a debutante-turned-superhero, and I can't wait for it to be out! In addition to that, I have a HEX HALL spin-off coming out in 2013, and I'm currently tinkering with a few seeeeeekiriiiiiit projects.
If you could jump into any book and hang out for a day, what book and which characters would you hang with?
Oh, the Harry Potter books, DEFINITELY! Any of the earlier ones, before they have to start, like, facing death and stuff. Wait, that's ALL the books, isn't it?
And finally.... what is the one question you wish I would have asked but didn't? And the answer!
"Why Do I Insist On Wearing My Hair This Way?"
I don't know. I'm sorry. It's the humidity, I swear.
***
Thanks so much for stopping by Rachel!  You are absolutely hilarious!  OK people...If you haven't read these books then I suggest you head over to the bookstore (right now!) and pick them up.  You won't be disappointed!  I will be posting my review of DEMONGLASS within the next few days, but I can tell you that it will be receiving 5 stars!  

About The Book:
"Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch.
That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies).  But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that her hot crush, Archer Cross, is an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping Prodigium off the face of the earth.  Turns out, Sophie’s a demon, one of only two in the world—the other being her father.  What’s worse, she has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves.  Which is precisely why Sophie decides she must go to London for the Removal, a dangerous procedure that will destroy her powers.
But once Sophie arrives she makes a shocking discovery.  Her new friends?  They’re demons too. Meaning someone is raising them in secret with creepy plans to use their powers, and probably not for good.  Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they’re using Archer to do it.   But it’s not like she has feelings for him anymore.  Does she?"

About The Author: 
Rachel Hawkins was born in Virginia and raised in Alabama, which means she uses funny words like “fixin’” and “y’all”.  After graduating from Auburn University, she succumbed to the lure of Summers Off and became a high school English teacher.  Four years of forcing students to memorize the first twelve lines of The Canterbury Tales finally broke her, and in 2007, she quit teaching to pursue writing full time.  When not writing, Rachel enjoys dyeing her hair various shades of red and spending time with her husband and son!
HEX HALL, Disney-Hyperion, March 2, 2010
DEMONGLASS, Disney-Hyperion, March 1, 2011
http://readingwritingrachel.blogspot.com

~Giveaway~ 
Do you want to get your hands on a SIGNED copy of DEMONGLASS ?  If so, then you're in luck! Up for grabs... 2 prize packs ~ each containing a signed copy of DEMONGLASS and a DEMONGLASS tote bag!  This contest is open to US/Canadian followers and will end at midnight (EST) on March 18th.  To enter just fill out the form below!

CLOSED

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

BIG BOOK GIVEAWAY WINNERS!!


WOW!  Over 500 people entered My Big Book Giveaway!  I want to thank all of you for stopping by my blog and I hope you will come back and visit.  I had entries from all around the world and winners from all around the world!  The Random Number generator has spoken and the prize packs go to:

Prize Pack 1 (signed copy of Matched, Restoring Harmony, and Prophecy of the Sisters & Swag) goes to:
  • Megan @ A Cover Lover (#438)
Prize Pack 2 (Mockingjay, Swoon, and  Wintergirls & Swag) goes to:
  • Kat @ A Myriad of Books (#225)
Prize Pack 3 (The Demon's Lexicon, Going Bovine, and Blood Promise & Swag) goes to:
  • Zula (#477)
Prize Pack 4 (arc of Extraordinary, Goddess Bootcamp, and Graceling & Swag) goes to:
  • Ambur @ Burning.x.Impossibly.x.Bright (#101)
Prize Pack 5 (signed copy of Intrinsical and book inspired necklace & Swag) goes to:
  • The Library Owl (#285)
I will be sending the winners emails shortly!  I already have the books in the mail to you!  Congratulations and thanks for entering!  If you didn't win don't worry - I have some amazing contests coming soon!

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

March 2011 YA Book Releases

 I am so excited about all of the books that are coming out within the next couple weeks. I put together a list of these release dates mainly as a reference to myself, but I figured it might come in handy for you guys too! If there are any mistakes or if I missed any just let me know in the comment section and I will fix it. 


March 1st
Falling Under by Gwen Hayes
Demonglass (Hex Hall #2) by Rachel Hawkins
Clarity by Kim Harrington
Betrayal (Haunting Emma #2) by Lee Nichols
Morganville Vampires Vol. 3 by Rachel Caine
Strings Attached by Judy Blundell
The Liar Society by Lisa and Laura Roecker
Dark Mirror by M.J. Putney
I Am J by Cris Bean
Blood and Flowers by Penny Blubaugh
Recovery Road by Blake Nelson
Sean Griswold's Head by Lindsey Leavitt
The Chaos (Numbers #2) by Rachel Ward
Unlocked by Ryan G. Van Cleave
Gemini Bites by Patrick Ryan
Outside In (Inside Out #2) by Maria V. Snyder
Subway Girl by P.J. Converse
Summer: Beautiful Dead by Eden Maquire
The Dark-Hunters Vol.4 (Manga) by Sherrilyn Kenyon

March 3rd
Mermaid: A Twist On The Classic Tale by Carolyn Turgeon

March 7th
The Vespertine by Saundra Mitchell

March 8th
Evercrossed (Kissed By Angel) by Elizabeth Chandler
Human .4 by Mike Lancaster
The Hunt Of The Unicorn by C.C. Humphreys
Like Mandarin by Kristen Hubbard
Illegal by Bettina Restrepo
The Piper's Son by Melina Marchetta
Blue Blood (Pulse #4)  by Kailin Gow
Please Don't Be True by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Shadows (Hex #2) by Rhiannon Lassiter
The Hot List by Hillary Homzie
Playing Hurt by Holly Schindler
Afterwar by Gloria Skurzyaski
Afterlife (Evernight #4) by Claudia Gray

March 15th
Steel by Carrie Vaughn
Midnight (The Vampire Diaries: The Return 3) by LJ Smith
Miles From Ordinary by Carol Lynch Williams
Shimmer (Riley Bloom #2) by Alyson Noel
A World Without Heroes (Beyonders #1) by Brandon Mull

March 17th
Chime by Franny Billingsley

March 21st
Lemniscate (Angel Star #2) by Jennifer Murgia
Those That Wake by Jesse Karp

March 22nd
Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
Ten Miles Past Normal by Frances O'Roark Dowell
Wither (Chemical Gardens #2) by Lauren DeStefano
The Dark and Hollow Places (Forest of Hands and Teeth #2) by Carrie Ryan
Invincible (The Chronicles of Nick #2) by Sherrilyn Kenyon
The Door In The Forest by Roderick Townley
Touching Snow by Sindy Felin
Royally Crushed by Niki Burnham
The Screaming Season (Possessions #3) by Nancy Holder
The Sky is Everywhere (paperback) by Jandy Nelson
The Poison Eaters & Other Stories (paperback) by Holly Black
The Six Rules of Maybe (paperback) by Deb Caletti


March 29th
Born At Midnight (Shadow Falls #1) by C.C. Hunter
Entwined by Heather Dixon
Fury Of The Phoenix (Kingdom of Xia) by Cindy Pon
Lover Unleashed (NOT YA! but awesome!!) by JR Ward

March 31st
On The Volcano by Nelson James
Karma by Cathy Ostlere
Wake Unto Me by Lisa Cach