Saturday, July 31, 2010

Summer Giveaway Winners!!
Summer Giveaway Winners!!

Wow.... You guys are awesome!  I had well over 300 individual entries in my giveaway!  The giveaway consisted of (1) a signed arc of The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong with 4 character pins (Derek, Tori, Simon, and Rae) (2) a copy of Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins  and (3) a copy of Boys, Girls & Other Hazardous Materials by Rosalind Wiseman! 

  • Signed arc copy of The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong with pins...#117  Ladytink_534
  • Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins... #130 Ashley @ Books Obsession 
  • Boys, Girls & Other Hazardous Materials by Rosalind Wiseman ...#91 Sara @ YA Vampire Books

**Thanks again to everyone that entered!  I will be emailing the winners shortly.  Check back on Monday for my new '600 Followers' contest! 

Friday, July 30, 2010

Last Chance to Enter!!!

Enter My Summer Giveaway!! 3 Prizes/3 Winners!If you haven't entered my 'Summer Giveaway'  ~ HURRY UP!!!  It end tonight at midnight (EST)!!  Up for grabs.... a SIGNED arc of The Reckoning (Darkest Powers bk #3) by Kelley Armstrong and The Darkest Power character pins, a copy of Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins, and a copy of Boys, Girls, & Other Hazardous Materials by Rosalind Wiseman.  The contest is INTERNATIONAL!!! Three winners/three prizes!  Good Luck!  Get to the post and form HERE!

Review: The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa

The Iron Daughter (Iron Fey, #2) [5stars.jpg]
The Iron Daughter 
(The Iron Fey Series, #2)
Written by Julie Kagawa
Release Date: August 1, 2010
Published by HarlequinTeen
*Arc bound copy provided by HarlequinTeen and e-book copy provided by NetGalley and publisher in exchange for an honest review.

I absolutely loved The Iron King!  The Faery World that Julie Kagawa created in it was so vivid and enchanting.  I was crossing my fingers that the sequel would live up to its predecessor.  Let me just say....I LOVE JULIE KAGAWA!!  She not only wrote a sequel that lived up to the first book- it was BETTER!!  Is it possible to improve on perfection?  Yes! 

Summary provided by Goodreads:
"Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron Fey, iron-bound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her. Worse, Meghan's own fey powers have been cut off. She's alone in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can't help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart." 

My Thoughts:
Ok... So I am thinking of doing a little double dating!  I just can't decide which fae hottie I love more! Puck or Ash???  I will admit that in The Iron King I was Team Ash, but after reading The Iron Daughter, I am so torn- I love them both!!  On one hand you have Ash~ Unseelie Prince, so gorgeous it hurts to look at him, plays hard to get etc.. Then you have Puck~ cute, loyal, up front about his feelings for Meghan, is a summer fae like her, and has been her protector and best friend long before all the fae craziness began.  Oh decisions, decisions!!  So it must be pretty obvious that there is plenty of romance in this one!  We do get to meet some interesting new characters this time around, like Leanansidhe, but I really loved meeting back up with some of my favorites from the first book (Grimalkin!!).  Grimalkin lazily pops up from time to time in this book, always when needed, always bored, but always exactly right about what should be done!  (I am not a cat person-allergies- but I would sneeze all day if I could have my own Grim!)  We also get to know Mab (Unseelie Queen) better.  She is still cold and scary as crap, but seeing the Winter Court in action was so interesting.  The Winter Court is vastly different (obviously!) from the Summer Court, and seeing Ash and his family's interactions with their subjects was very enlightening.  Ash did act much differently towards Meghan once they arrived at the Winter Court, and I found myself (as did Meghan) wondering if he was acting so distant and cold because he was protecting her from the wrath of Mab or if he truly didn't want her, only saying and doing the things he did with her in the first book as a means to get her to the Winter Court as ordered.  You will have to read the book to find out more about that because I don't want to spoil anything for you!  

So you may be wondering about The Iron Fey???  Well, The Iron King ended with Meghan killing the Iron King, Machina, and one would think that the Iron Fey would now leave Meghan alone.  Unfortunately, that wouldn't make for good reading and adventure, so brace yourself for another awesome showdown!!  Meghan finds herself in more of an iron mess this time around and the adventures will keep you glued to the page!!  In other words, this book is full of adventure and suspense, and moves at a fast pace.  The ending...... WOW!!  It was explosive and left me reeling!!  I cannot wait for The Iron Queen to release (February 2011) so I can see what kind of new magic Julie Kagawa weaves for Meghan and her friends!

*If you haven't read The Iron King then go out and get it NOW and make sure you pick up this book too- you will want to read it asap!  If you read the first one, then I have no doubt that you are already chomping at the bit for The Iron Daughter!!  Bravo Julie Kagawa- you are faery royalty!!

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Waiting On Wednesday"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.  It is always so hard to decide which books I want to feature on Wednesdays.  There are so many wonderful books coming out this year.  Waiting is such torture!  Here are a few that I am waiting for....

The Broken Lake (The Pace Series, #2)The Broken Lake
(The Pace Series, #2)
Written by Shelena Shorts
Release Date: August 19, 2010
Published by Lands Atlantic Publishing, LLC

Summary from Goodreads:
"In the aftermath of Sophie's ordeal, Weston will make some uncharacteristic decisions to distance himself from the past in an attempt to change the future.
But, while venturing into the improbable, the present sneaks up in a chilling way that will lead to Wes' unexpected su
bmission. Suddenly, Sophie will find herself watching as both his immortal secret and his own existence are threatened.
Continuously intriguing, The Broken Lake takes readers to a place where eternal bonds confront a division that is sure to leave everyone wondering whom they can trust.

Fallen AngelFallen Angel
Written by Heather Terrell
Release Date: December 28, 2010

Published by HarperTeen 

Summary from Goodreads:
"The first book in a dark, edgy new angel series about a girl who finds herself forced to choose sides in the battle between fallen angels, even if that means going against the boy she loves.

When Ellie Faneuil first sees Michael Chase she feels an instantaneous connection. But she does not realize how much they have in common, including the ability fly and to see what others are thinking - not to mention a taste for blood. Reveling in their new powers and their growing feelings for each other, Ellie and Michael are determined to uncover what they are, and how they got this way ... together.
But the truth has repercussions neither could have imagined. Soon they find themselves center stage in an ancient conflict between fallen angels that threatens to destroy everything they love. And it is no longer clear whether Ellie and Michael will choose the same side.

In this electrifying novel Heather Terrell spins a gripping tale of soul-mates, supernatural powers and a truth that will change Ellie and Michael‘s world forever.

*I  am SOOO looking forward to the sequel of The Pace!  The first one was awesome and I can't wait to see what happens next.  I also LOVE the cover of Fallen Angel and I think it sounds like an incredible new angel series (I do love my angels!!).  What are you waiting for?

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Teaser Tuesdays ~ Angel Star
'Teaser Tuesday' is a weekly meme hosted by Mizb of Should Be Reading

You can do it!  Here's how:
  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share a few "teaser" sentences/or a paragraph from somewhere on that page.
  • Share the title and author ~ other 'Teaser Tuesday' participants may want to add your book to their TBR list!
*Be careful not to include SPOILERS!!*

Here is my teaser from Angel Star by Jennifer Murgia 84: "I watched the clouds stretch across the fading light of the day like elegant fingers, curling and crushing the glow from existence.  Above the trees the sky was already darkening, as though an ink spill was spreading across the heavens, darker than any night I had ever seen.  I took one last look at the blackness that was quickly threading itself into a deep cloud, a blackness that was alive, hovering, waiting.  I ran inside and slammed the door."

Monday, July 26, 2010

'I Am Number Four' Movie!! Comic Con 'Behind The Scenes' Footage and Official Book Trailer!

I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies, #1)I have featured the upcoming release I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore (aka James Frey) in one of my 'Waiting On Wednesday' posts.  This is the first book in a planned six-book series titled The Lorien Legacies.  I can't wait to read it when it hits shelves on August 3rd.  If you didn't know already... there is a movie based on this book in production RIGHT NOW with DreamWorks!  It features the super hottie from Beastly, Alex Pettyfer!  The movie releases February 18, 2011.  I just ran across the official book trailer from HarperTeen and some 'Behind The Scenes' footage from the movie that was shown at ComicCon!  Enjoy!!!

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Review: Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus

Shadow Hills[5stars.jpg]
Shadow Hills

Written by Anastasia Hopcus
Published by Egmont USA
Available Now!!!! (Released July 13, 2010)
*arc provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review*

I have been waiting FOREVER to read Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus!  This is her debut novel, and the first book in a new paranormal YA series.  The wait was definitely worth it!  This book ROCKED!!

Summary from Goodreads:

"His love captivated her... his secrets might kill her.

Since her sister’s mysterious death, Persephone “Phe” Archer has been plagued by a series of disturbing dreams. Determined to find out what happened to her sister, Phe enrolls at Devenish Prep in Shadow Hills, Massachusetts—the subject of her sister’s final diary entry.

After stepping on campus, Phe immediately realizes that there’s something different about this place—an unexplained epidemic that decimated the town in the 1700s, an ancient and creepy cemetery, and gorgeous boy Zach—and somehow she’s connected to it all.

But the more questions she asks and the deeper she digs, the more entangled Phe becomes in the haunting past of Shadow Hills. Finding what links her to this town…might cost her her life."

My Thoughts
This was such a refreshing read!  Anastasia Hopcus delivers an original paranormal storyline, with strong characters, and suspense at every turn!  The mixture of science, biology, and supernatural elements added to the originality of this book and made it unlike any other book I've read.  No detail was left unattended by Hopcus and the amount of research she must have done was evident. 
Hopcus introduced us to a wide array of interesting characters.  While reading, I could picture all of them in my mind.  The main character, Phe, was strong-willed and didn't take crap from anyone.  She was on a mission for answers surrounding her sister's (Athena) death and her own disturbing dreams.  She was relentless in this quest, which also became a journey of self-discovery for her.  She learns that the secrets held by the locals of Shadow Hills are more closely tied to her than she could have imagined.  I have to say that there were points in the book that I wanted to take Phe and yell at her "WHAT ARE YOU THINKING'!!!!  Some of the decisions she made were just so completely reckless and unsafe- but that is Phe!  There was definitely no shortage of hotties in this book either!  There was the mysterious, gorgeous, slightly dangerous love interest (Zach), there was the uber hot, yet super dangerous bad boy (Trent), and the cute and reliable best friend (Graham).  Phe's connection with Zach was intense and electric (literally!)  They had the odds stacked against them and multiple forces trying to tear them apart.  Even through all of this, they could not stay away from each other.  I really look forward to seeing the progression of their relationship in future installments of this series!

The pacing was perfect!  There really was no dull moment in the book (or dull character) and I hated having to put it down (who needs dinner? right?!).  I found the ending to be climatic and the unanswered questions that remain set the stage nicely for the next book.  This is one of my favorite books of 2010 and I cannot wait to read the next one!!!  Anastasia Hopcus is a wonderful new addition to the ya scene and she can count me in as one of her biggest fans!!! 

Sunday, July 18, 2010

In My Mailbox (37)
**Thanks to The Story Siren for hosting IMM**
"In My Mailbox" is a weekly meme that spotlights the new books you received for review, swapped, won or bought!  Have a look at what I got!

For Review: None

Bought: None

Gifts from some of the NICEST people in the world!!:

Amazon Kindle and case!!- my sister Angela gave me this awesome book reader and case as a thank you for helping her out this summer! I have wanted a Kindle for ages and now I have my very own!!!  I still LOVE my books, but this gives me an alternative if I am traveling or if there is an arc on NetGalley that I want to read and review!  Yeah!!

Siren by Tricia Rayburn- one of my best friends surprised me with this today!  She gave it to me as a thank you for letting her read all my books!

Now you know what I got!  What did you get?

Friday, July 16, 2010

Pretty Little Liars - Lucy Hale - Extreme Reader Book Reviews

As most of you know, I was fortunate enough to be invited to participate in ABC Family's "Pretty Little Secret Keeper Game"! The game was based on the new TV show Pretty Little Liars (which is based on the book series by Sara Shepard). During the game I played the part of Aria and it was a TOTAL blast!! At the conclusion of the game, the players that did well were allowed to ask their character (Aria aka Lucy Hale) one question. Today I received a personalized video message from Lucy answering my question!! Check it out!
**Also make sure to watch Pretty Little Liars on ABC Family.  The show is fantastic and you will be hooked once you start watching!!  It airs on ABC Family on Tuesdays at 8/7c.

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Hot New Trailer Revealed and Author Q and A!

HaloI was so excited when I received an email today from Macmillian/Feiwel and Friends revealing the new book trailer for Halo by Alexandra Adornetto.  This book is next up on the tbr pile and after watching the trailer I am even more excited!  The author is only 18 years old and she is pretty amazing!  In addition to publishing Halo (and the two other books planned for this trilogy), she  published a trilogy through Harper Australia at the ripe old age of 14!  I am posting a short Q and A with the author along with the trailer.  I think you will enjoy these and I hope you find yourself just as excited about this new series as I am!  Halo will release on August 31st!

Saturday, July 10, 2010

In My Mailbox (36) & My Favorite Things Swap
**Thanks to The Story Siren for hosting IMM**
"In My Mailbox" is a weekly meme that spotlights the new books you received for review, swapped, won or bought!  I am sooooo excited about finally being able to wrap my fingers around Linger!!  In addition to my IMM post, I am including the goodies I received from Jess @ Lost In A Book.  Me and Jess participated in a 'My Favorite Things' swap held by Shooting Stars Mag.  We sent each other a box of some of our favorite things.  It was so much fun!!  Thanks Jess- you totally hooked me up!!  Make sure to go check her blog out!  Now have a look at what I got!

For Review: None

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater
Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
The Secret Life of Sparrow Delaney by Suzanne Harper
Green Angel by Alice Hoffman
The Black Tattoo by Sam Enthoven
The Joy of Origami by Margaret Van Sicklen

Here's what I got from Jess (Lost in a Book):

The Adoration Of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson
Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
This World We Live In (ARC) by Susan Beth Pfeffer
Teach With Your Heart: Lessons I Learned From The Freedom Writers by Erin Gruwell
Educating Esme' by Esme' Raji Codell
*I also received a beautiful glass, a super-cute bracelet she made for me, volumes 1&2 of Glee (I LOVE Glee!!! :), some bath goodies, lemonade, and some Burt's Bees chapstick!!  I told you she hooked me up!!!  Thank you so much Jess!!

*Now you know what I got!  What did you get?

Friday, July 9, 2010

Book Blogger Hop and Follow My Book Blog Friday

 I love surfing around the blogosphere in search of new book blogs.  What better (and easier) way to do that then participating in these two weekly memes?!  Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Jen @ Crazy for Books and Follow My Book Blog Friday is hosted by Parajunkee's View

Quoted from Jen @ Crazy for Books: "Book Blogger Hop is a place just for book bloggers and readers to connect and find new book-related blogs that we may be missing out on!  This weekly BOOK PARTY is an awesome opportunity for book bloggers to connect with other book lovers, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  In an effort to get to know the blog hoppers, Book Crazy Jen poses a question that the hoppers will answer.  If you start following someone through the Hop, leave a comment on their blog to let them know!  Stop back (@ Crazy for Books) during the week to see other blogs that are added!  And, most importantly, the idea is to HAVE FUN!!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start HOPPING through the list of blogs that are posted in the Linky list @ Crazy For Books.

**This week's question:  Tell us about some of your favorite authors and why they are your favorites!

My Answer: Wow~ This is a tough one!  I have so many favorties that it is hard to pick just a few but here goes... 
  • I absolutely love Scott Westerfeld because his books are always so original and creative.  You can always count on great action and adventure as well! (favorite Westerfeld book: Peeps)
  •  Another favorite is Cassandra Clare.  Her Mortal Instruments series is outstanding!  I flew through all of them and now I am anxiously awaiting The Clockwork Angel which is the first book in her prequel series titled The Infernal Devices.  
  • I also love all of Maggie Stiefvater's books.  Shiver is one of my all-time favorite reads and I can't wait to crack open LingerLament and Ballad are also phenomenal!  I love Maggie's  writing style, character development, and creativity.
Those are just a few authors from a very long list of favorites!  Who are some of your favorite authors? 

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

  1. Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Host { } and any one else you want to follow on the list
  2. Follow the Featured Bloggers -
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say hi in your comments
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love...and the followers
  7. If you want to show the link list, just follow the link below the entries and copy and paste it within your post!  

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Waiting On Wednesday
"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking The Spine,  that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating.  It is always so hard to decide which books I want to feature on Wednesdays.  There are so many wonderful books coming out this year.  Waiting is such torture!  Here are a few that I am waiting for....

Personal Demons (Personal Demons, #1)
Written by Lisa Descrochers
Release Date: September 14, 2010
Published by Tor Teen

Personal Demons (Personal Demons, #1)Summary from Goodreads:

"Frannie Cavanaugh is a good Catholic girl with a bit of a wicked streak. She's spent years keeping everyone at a distance—even her closest friends—and it seems her senior year will be more of the same...until Luc Cain enrolls in her class. No one knows where he came from, but Frannie can't seem to stay away from him. What she doesn't know is that Luc works in Acquisitions—for Hell—and she possesses a unique skill set that has the King of Hell tingling with anticipation. All Luc has to do is get her to sin, and he’s as tempting as they come. Frannie doesn’t stand a chance.

Unfortunately for Luc, Heaven has other plans, and the angel, Gabe, is going to do whatever it takes to make sure that Luc doesn’t get what he came for. And it isn't long before they find themselves fighting for more than just her soul.

But if Luc fails, there will be Hell to pay…for all of them." 

Written by Lani Woodland
Release Date: August 20, 2010
Published by Pendrell Publishing 

IntrinsicalSummary from Goodreads:

"Sixteen-year-old Yara Silva has always known that ghosts walk alongside the living. Her grandma, like the other females in her family, is a Waker, someone who can see and communicate with ghosts. Yara grew up watching her grandmother taunted and scorned for this unusual ability and doesn't want that to be her future. She has been dreading the day when she too would see ghosts, and is relieved that the usually dominant Waker gene seems to have skipped her, letting her live a normal teenage life. However, all that changes for Yara on her first day at her elite boarding school when she discovers the gene was only lying dormant. She witnesses a dark mist attack Brent, a handsome fellow student, and rushes to his rescue. Her act of heroism draws the mist's attention, and the dark spirit begins stalking her. Yara finds herself entrenched in a sixty-year-old curse that haunts the school, threatening not only her life, but the lives of her closest friends as well. Yara soon realizes that the past she was trying to put behind her isn't going to go quietly."  

*Both of these books sound amazing!  I LOVE the cover of Intrinsical ~ it is so pretty!  What are you waiting for?

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Review: Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Infinity~The Chronicles of Nick #1~
Written by Sherrilyn Kenyon
Available NOW!! (released May 19, 2010)
Published by St. Martin's Griffin
Infinity (Chronicles of Nick, #1)

Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter (adult) series is one of my all-time favorites and I have read every single one of them!  Nick Gautier has been one of my favorite characters throughout the series and I have always wanted him to have his own book.  You can imagine my excitement when I found out that he not only had his own book coming out, but his own ya series!!  Woot! Woot!! 

Summary from Goodreads:

"At fourteen, Nick Gautier thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, Nick is sucked into the realm of the Dark-Hunters: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.

Nick quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.

But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

As if starting high school isn't hard enough. . .now Nick has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon Simi from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?"

My Thoughts: 

I knew I would love this book before I even cracked it open!  I am a long-time reader and huge fan of Sherrilyn Kenyon's adult Dark Hunter books.  Nick Gautier is one of my favorite characters from that series and he is the central figure in Kenyon's new ya series titled the Chronicles of Nick.  Infinity is the first book in the series and introduces the young adult readers to Nick at the age of 14.  Those that have read the adult Dark Hunter books will see this book as a look into the past, back to the start of Nick's journey towards his destiny.  For those new to the Dark Hunter world, this is an action-packed introduction featuring shapeshifters, Gods, demons, dark hunters, vampires, zombies and more!

This was a fantastic read for me, but I may be a little biased!  I have been a fan of Nick's for a long time!  I think that having prior knowledge of the characters and world that Sherrilyn Kenyon so masterfully created in the adult series, enabled me to see character and plot connections that may go unnoticed by someone who is new to this world.  I can see where some characters and their connections to Nick were touched on, but not fully explained and some of the terms common to the world were not really well defined.  I don't think new readers will really notice anything as lacking or missing, but some characters, such as Uncle Ambrose, and some relationships, like Nick and Archeron's, would have had more depth and foreshadowing if you had read the adult series first.  That being said.... I am not implying that you must read the adult series to fully enjoy Infinity!!!  On the contrary, the adult series is just that...ADULT!  Although some of the characters are the same, the writing is very different.  Sherrilyn Kenyon did a great job making Infinity age appropriate.  The language, situations, and romantic references were all handled in a way that made it enjoyable and PG.  I am so excited to see this exciting world made available to teen readers!

The pace of the book was great- no slow spots!  There was exciting action on just about every page mixed with plenty of laugh out loud moments (usually courtesy of Bubba and Mark).  There were also moments that made your heart ache for Nick.  He is such a lovable character!!  I enjoy and appreciate his sarcasm and admire his fierce loyalty to family and friends.  I love that he is a street smart, tough as nails guy but so good hearted and vunerable underneath it all!  The plot of the book was fun (brain eating zombies!) and should appeal to guys and girls alike!  I would recommend this to fans of the ya supernatural genre and anyone who loves a good ole' good versus evil smackdown!!  I really enjoyed reading it myself and can't wait for the next in the series!  Nick's destiny is pretty incredible and should make for an incredible series!  I doubt anyone will read this and not be TEAM NICK when they are done!!!  Check out the trailer....

Sunday, July 4, 2010

In My Mailbox (35)
**Thanks to The Story Siren for hosting IMM**
"In My Mailbox" is a weekly meme that spotlights the new books you received for review, swapped, won or bought!  Have a look at what I got!

For Review:
Halo by Alexandra Adornetto ~Thanks Macmillian! (Yeah!!!!!)
Spirals of Destiny~ Book One: Rider by Jim Bernheimer ~Thanks Jim!

Other by Karen Kincy
Bruiser by Neal Shusterman
Prism by Faye Kelllerman and Aliza Kellerman
Willow by Julia Hoban
Fire by Robin McKinley and Peter Dickinson 
Because I Am Furniture by Thalia Chaltas
Leaving Gee's Band by Irene Latham
Dread Locks (Dark Fusion #1) by Neal Shusterman
Red Rider's Hood (Dark Fusion #2) by Neal Shusterman

*Now you know what I got!  What did you get?